Prize Stories 1992: The O. Henry Awards

By: Abrahams, William (editor)

Price: $9.50

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Very Good

BD6 - A first edition trade paperback book in very good condition that has tanning and light shelf wear. Signed by Ann Packer and Antonya Nelson on their respective story page. Edited and with an introduction by William Abrahams. The winner and finalist short stories for the O. Henry Award for 1992. The authors include Cynthia Ozick, Lucy Honig, Tom McNeal, Amy Herrick, Murray Pomerance, Joyce Carol Oates, Mary Michael Wagner, Yolanda Barnes, David Long, Harriet Doerr, Perri Klass, Daniel Meltzer, Les Myers, Ken Chowder, Alice Adams, Frances Sherwood, Antonya Nelson, Millicent Dillon, Kent Nelson, Ann Packer, and Kate Braverman. Biographies and some comments by the authors, magazines consulted. 8.25"x5.5", 382 pages. Satisfaction Guaranteed.

Title: Prize Stories 1992: The O. Henry Awards

Author: Abrahams, William (editor)

Categories: Fiction, Literature, General Fiction, Short Stories, Signed Fiction, Literary Short Stories, Literary Anthologies, Modern Fiction Firsts, Other Literary Awards,

Edition: First Edition

Publisher: New York, New York, USA, Doubleday: 1996

ISBN: 0385421923

ISBN 13: 9780385421928

Binding: Trade Paperback

Book Condition: Very Good

Jacket Condition: No Jacket as Issued

Inscription: Signed

Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall

Book ID: SCW11685

Keywords: Literature Literary Fiction Short Fiction Short Story Short Stories Anthology Anthologies Multiple Authors Ozick Cynthia Honig Lucy McNeal Tom Herrick Amy Pomerance Murray Oates Joyce Carol Wagner Mary Michael Barnes Yolanda Long David Doerr Harriet Klass,